POI DOGS AND POPOKI
Improving the Quality of Life of Pets and their People
Your Subtitle text
Helping Our Poi Dogs and Popoki
Poi Dog:  Mixed dog or mutt (or I'lio in Hawaiian)

Popoki:  Hawaiian word for cat.

PDP is a 501c3. Make your tax deductible donations here. Help us end euthanasia by reducing pet overpopulation on Oahu.



  


Mahalo to our Sponsors



 


 




Sunday, June 7, 8 am
Ewa District Park
$50 per family

(one registration fee for pets and people!)

Register Online Here

or

Download the Registration Form

Go to the West Oahu Pet Walk page for  more information.

Enjoy a leisurely stroll on the Ewa Plain with other pet lovers! Receive a free "Pet Pouch" and then along the route, visit "Pup Tents" to pick up special prizes, snacks and refreshments - for both pets and people. Then have some fun in the sun at the park with pool games, pet contests, entertainment, food and refreshments! A special day for the entire family - all species! Registration begins on April 1!

Contact Alicia Maluafiti at alicia@poidogsandpopoki.org for sponsorship or exhibit booth opportunities.








The Big Fix: Spay and Neuter Clinic



The Big Fix is a fully equipped veterinary surgical unit that enables us to provide affordable spay and neuter services in some of our most rural and underserved areas of Oahu. Sterilization is the single most effective strategy to reducing pet overpopulation and ending euthanasia. Clinic schedules are posted monthly.

April Clinic Dates

Monday, April 27 – dogs (morning) and cats (afternoon) at Waimanalo Beach Park

Tuesday, April 28 – dogs at Patsy Mink Regional Park in Waipio

May Clinic Dates

Saturday, May 2 - dogs at Patsy Mink Regional Park in Waipio

Monday, May 4 - cats in Kaneohe at Hawaiian Memorial Park

Tuesday, May 5- dogs at Nanakuli Beach Park

Tuesday, May 12 - dogs at Halawa District Park

Saturday, May 16 - cats at Patsy Mink Regional Park in Waipio

Monday, May 18 – dogs at Waimanalo Beach Park

Saturday, May 23 - cats (morning) and dogs (afternoon) in Haleiwa at North Shore Market Place

Monday, May 25 (Memorial Day) - dogs at Patsy Mink Regional Park in Waipio

Tuesday, May 26 – cats (morning) and dogs (afternoon) in Laie at Kapela Beach Park

Sunday, May 31 - cats at Patsy Mink Regional Park in Waipio

Please go to The Big Fix page to schedule your appointment and for more information including clinic fees, policies, appointment procedures, and to download forms for the clinic.

You can also download The Big Fix Frequently Asked Questions for more information.






Website Builder