POI DOGS AND POPOKI
Improving the Quality of Life of Pets and their People
Your Subtitle text
Helping Our Poi Dogs and Popoki
Poi Dog:  Mixed dog or mutt (or I'lio in Hawaiian)

Popoki:  Hawaiian word for cat.

PDP is a 501c3. Make your tax deductible donations or pay Big Fix fees by clicking the PayPal link below.



  


Mahalo to our Sponsors



 


 

Poi Dogs & Popoki (PDP) manages the City's Neuter Now (NN) program and will accept the NN certificate at Big Fix clinics. Please go to the Neuter Now page for more information, to see a list of participating clinics, or to purchase a certificate online. You do NOT need a NN certificate for the Big Fix unless you have EBT. Otherwise our prices are the same as the NN program.

JULY CLINICS

Monday, July 27 – cats at Halawa District Park

Tuesday, July 28 – cats and dogs at Waianae District Park

Friday, July 31 – cats and dogs at Waimanalo Beach Park (cats only)

AUGUST CLINICS

Saturday, Aug. 1 – dogs at Patsy Mink regional park

Sunday, Aug. 2 – cats at Hawaii Kai park & ride

Monday, Aug. 3 - dogs at Waimanalo Beach Park (new!)

Sunday, Aug. 9 – cats and dogs at North Shore Market Place in Haleiwa

Monday, Aug. 10 – cats and dogs at Nanakuli Beach Park

Friday, Aug. 14 – cats and dogs at Kapela Beach Park in Laie/Hauula

Saturday, Aug. 15 – dogs at Halawa District Park

Sunday, Aug. 23 – cats at Patsy Mink regional park

Monday, Aug. 24 – cats and dogs at Waianae District Park

Tuesday, Aug. 25 - cats and dogs at Waimanalo Beach Park

Friday, Aug. 28 – cats at Halawa District Park

Saturday, Aug. 29 – dogs at Patsy Mink regional park

SEPTEMBER CLINICS

Saturday, Sept. 5 – cats and dogs at North Shore Market Place

Monday, Sept. 7 (Labor Day) – dogs at Halawa District Park

Friday, Sept. 11 – cats and dogs at Nanakuli Beach Park

Sunday, Sept. 13 – cats at Patsy Mink regional park

Monday, Sept. 14 – cats and dogs at Hawaiian Memorial

Saturday, Sept. 19 – dogs at Patsy Mink regional park

Sunday, Sept. 20 – cats at Halawa district park

Monday, Sept. 21 – cats and dogs at Waianae beach park

Friday, Sept. 25 – cats and dogs at Waimanalo beach park

Monday, Sept. 28 – cats and dogs at Kekela beach park

 


The Big Fix: Spay and Neuter Clinic



The Big Fix is a fully equipped surgical unit that provides affordable spay and neuter services in some of our most rural and underserved areas of Oahu. Sterilization is the single most effective strategy to reducing pet overpopulation and ending euthanasia.

Please go to The Big Fix page to schedule your appointment and for more information including clinic fees, policies, appointment procedures, and to download forms for the clinic.

The Big Fix accepts the Neuter Now certificates but you can also pay at the site. With or without the certificate, fees are the same.

You can also download The Big Fix Frequently Asked Questions for more information.






Website Builder